Quinoa Burger

Standard

In a post earlier this month called Fun Happenings in Our Kitchen I mentioned that I had stumbled across a great quinoa recipe and it was imperative that you try it. Some of you did and I was happy to hear you liked it. Tonight’s dinner I took that little pattie to a new level and I must say I am very pleased with the results as was my husband.

Introducing, for the first time… The Quinoa Burger!

DSC06586

That’s one whopping big quinoa pattie atop a toasted, pretzel bun with provolone cheese, spring greens, a juicy tomato and a Mayo-Sriracha sauce (thanks for the inspiration, cousin Emily!) It was a very satisfying dinner indeed although I think adding some potato chips under the bun for an little crunch could catapult this burger into greatness.

So there you have it, a meatless burger for those of you who are into that sort of thing.

For those of you who think the term “meatless burger” is an abomination I insist you set aside your judgment until you try it. For real! Just do it.

If you give it a go I’d love to know your thoughts or how you altered it to make it awesome.

Happy cooking!

Colleen

 

 

Leave a Reply

