Sweet Treats for my Sweeties

Standard

Growing up I remember Valentine’s Day fondly. My mom always made us feel extra loved on this day andDSC06300 spoiled us with a good breakfast, treats and cards. I don’t celebrate this holiday with my husband but I love celebrating it with my three little loves.

The gasp of surprise that escaped my son’s little lips as he walked into the kitchen and saw his balloon, treat and card laid out alongside his sisters’ makes it all worth while.

And of course, no special day is complete without some sugar cookies! We get to bring them to the Valentine’s Day Dance this evening. We’re excited to boogy!

DSC06301

I hope you guys have a love-filled day today full of your favorite sweets and sweeties!

Cheers,

Colleen

Leave a Reply

