Yeti Swing

Standard

I was going through some photos from last month’s wedding of our good friends and came across one that I. JUST. LOVE. It’s the groom, whom we often refer to as The Yeti, and my oldest two buggers playing in the yard during the reception.

The Yeti Swing

The Yeti Swing

They love their Uncle John and enjoy badgering him until he gives in and thrashes them or plays other yeti-like games with them. Every child needs a yeti for an uncle, don’t ya think?!?

Laurie Marie of Laurie Marie Photography (http://blog.lmariephotography.com/) captured so many incredible moments and I know the bride and groom (and of course myself) were impressed with the results.

Here are a couple other favorites from the magical day:

gready-19

Lesley and Lil sharing a pre-ceremony smooch.

gready-24

My boy, post nap, is charged and ready to perform his ring bearer duties

gready-65

He was worried I was going to prick him with the pin.

gready-69

My 5 year old beauty. The best photos aren’t staged!

family-34

My baby and her daddy, the best man.

family-40

Nothing beats a sibling’s love.

family-41

My loves.

family-79

MOH, Bride and support staff

wparty-10

…? So typical!

b&g-28

A happy Bride and Groom

reception-60

Best best man speech ever! I was so proud of him.

reception-133

Me and my best man

reception-136

Thrashing Grandpa Rob!

details-176

Sugar cookie favors we made.

details-184

We couldn’t have asked for a better venue and day for Lesley and John’s wedding!

Leave a Reply

