My New Drink of Choice

Standard

I stumbled upon something wonderful. It’s a drink that I never knew existed until I did a little Google search Saturday morning. I needed to place my Starbucks order with my SIL but didn’t want another mediocre caramel latte, my coffee drink fallback, so I searched for “Best Starbucks Drinks” and came across a link that listed drinks not on the menu. Most of the drinks on the list were some sort of Frappuccino concoction which I don’t drink but there was one that caught my eye.

It’s called the Dirty Chai Latte.
I love chai lattes but rarely order them, opting for something with a bit more caffeine so when I read the words ‘shot of espresso’ I knew this was going to be my new obsession. I placed my order with my SIL who ordered herself one as well. The name makes it sound kinda wrong but the drink itself is a whole lot of right and we both guzzled them down and enjoyed the pleasant kick start to our morning. Let’s just say it’s a good thing for my wallet that I don’t drive by a Starbucks while dropping the kids off at preschool every day.

Cheers!

Colleen

Leave a Reply

