A Moment of Calm Before the Shit Show Began

Standard

I was woken up this morning by a goodbye kiss from my husband. As I open my eyes and rolled over I saw the sunrise had painted the sky bright Pink and orange.

image

(My phone’s camera made it look more orange and yellow. It was much more beautiful in person.)

Anyways, laying in my comfy bed I thought it was a pretty great start to the day.

Then my husband called as he was pulling out of the driveway and said, “I’m sorry dear, I just didn’t have time to clean it up, but there are four piles of doggie diarrhea downstairs that should probably be cleaned up before it gets tracked through the house. But I did put Odin’s pissed in sheets in the wash. Have a good day!”

Ugh!

At least my day was good for a minute before the s*** show started.

Happy Thursday!

*** update***

The diarrhea mess was worse than I imagined. There were 4 spots throughout the downstairs with so much splatter I had to scrub the walls too. The only consolation was that it was on the hardwood and not the carpet. Thank goodness for small miracles. Now we are freezing our butts off trying to air the house out while we get ready for preschool. Just another day in the life.

Leave a Reply

