Awesome Eats

Standard

There is much debate as to when to feed a baby certain foods, like eggs for instance. Many people won’t give their babies eggs until a year because it is said that they could have an allergic reaction to the egg whites. Eleanor is 8 and a half months old now and I hadn’t given her any eggs yet based on the general recommendation to wait until the year. However, while I was playing tennis last night my husband forgot about that little guideline and Eleanor furiously devoured a plate of cheesy eggs. We don’t have any food allergies in our family so I wasn’t too worried about it and just watched her for an hour prior to putting her little butt to bed.

image

This morning, since she missed eating french toast at her aunts house yesterday, I made her some raisin bread french toast with a little dollop of whipped cream for good measure. Of course, the glutton that I am, I quickly stole that dollop of whipped cream off her french toast after it melted a bit. She’s going to learn to eat things like that quickly when Mommy is feeling generous and before my common sense kicks back in!

image

image

If you haven’t noticed, I’m having a lot of fun introducing my girl to brand new foods and she’s having a lot of fun eating.

Leave a Reply

