Boys and Their Toys

Standard

It was Black Friday. We were suppose to go shopping like we have every year for the past 5 or so years.  All my husband wanted was a helicopter. He and my brother got little ones last year on Black Friday and they were planning on a repeat experience. Our shopping efforts were thwarted however and the helicopter aquisition never happened to the dismay of my thirty-something year old man-child who was all but sulking throughout the remainder of the day.

Enter one very awesome SIL. After an evening of frolicking with his neighbor buddies, my husband came home to this beauty.

051

It was love at first sight, I think. There was even a declaration made to the effect of, “There’s no way I’m sharing this with anyone so you can all go (fill in the rest yourself)!” That’s the Christmas spirit!… So ever since that night I’ve had one happy man-child who enjoys terrorizing us all by flying too close to our heads, knocking papers off my countertops, riling up the kids and dogs and chipping drywall off the corners of my walls when he fails as a pilot.

Actually, it’s been a lot of fun. It lights up and the battery life lasts about 10 minutes before it needs to be recharged which is just enough time to thoroughly annoy the crap out of me. I’m impressed with its durability but I’ve been told it doesn’t handle as easily as it did in the beginning. I’m going to attribute that to the many crash landings it’s experienced.

All-in-all, it’s a great toy and keeps us on our toes as we dodge helicopter assaults once or twice a day.

 

Leave a Reply

