Happy Birthday, Dad

Standard

It’s my dad’s 65th birthday today and the first one I’m celebrating without him.  I would have baked him a huge chocolate cake and my kids would have helped him blow out the candles, inevitably getting their spit all over the cake. It makes me sad that this isn’t how we get to spend his birthday anymore but I’m happy I have all the memories from birthdays past. I carry him with me in my heart and I’m trying really hard to keep him alive in the hearts of my children as well. I know he loved us all more than we could ever know.  So, happy birthday, dad. We miss you.

Leave a Reply

