Stellar Zucchini, Carrot, Apple Muffins

Standard

I had a giant zucchini and a butt load of carrots on my hands the other day and decided I needed to make something tasty out of them. I did a little search online and decided on this Zucchini Carrot Muffins Recipe | Taste of Home Recipes.

I’m so happy I did because in just 3 days I’ve made two batches of the muffins and they don’t last long. The first batch lasted just 14 hours (that includes overnight sleeping hours) and the second batch is half gone and I made them this afternoon. They come out so moist they might as well be called cupcakes.

I adjusted the recipe a little based on my likes and omitted some ingredients because I simply didn’t have them. That’s the great thing about the recipe, you can adjust it and it still comes out wonderful every time (so far at least!)

My alterations included omitting the coconut and orange peel, substituting walnuts for the almonds and adding a dash or two of nutmeg and cloves. You may be thinking, “Hey! You just totally changed the recipe!” and you’re pretty much correct but I don’t care because they taste awesome. They’re great to grab for breakfast, a snack or as dessert and now that apples, carrots and zucchini are in abundance it’s a great recipe to have on hand.

Give ’em a try. You won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

