Boobs are like Hot Water Heaters, At Least When You’re Four.

Standard

I had the three kids in the shower with me this morning. I love family showers and am really looking forward to getting our bathroom remodeled in the next month or so. It’s getting a little cramped. Anyways, during our shower Lilly and I had the following conversation and it made me smile so I thought I’d share it with you:

L: Mom, how does the hot water get here?

Me: Well, we have a big water tank in our garage and the water heats up in there and then goes through the pipes and comes out the faucets and shower heads.

L: Why can’t we see the pipes?

Me: Because they are hidden in the walls.

L: So it’s kinda like your boobies then. Your nipples are the shower heads.

Me: Yup, I guess so!

Boobs are to hot water heaters as nipples are to shower heads. Genius! And she said this so matter-of-fact like that it floored me. This is why I’m planning on having a few more kids. I just can’t get enough of their little minds.

Leave a Reply

