Baby chicks and baby bumps

Standard

It’s Spring and with Spring comes all sorts of things baby related.

For one, we are getting baby chicks. My wonderful mother-in-law is raising them for us right now at her place until I’m ready to bring them home which will probably be after baby #3 comes along. Yesterday the kids got to hold them for the first time.

 

And of course there is the upcoming birth of our baby. Just under 5 weeks until my due date!  Here’s a pic of me from the other night in that silly red shirt.

I’m 35 weeks and feeling pretty great. I’ve been swimming for about 4 weeks now, 4-5 times per week and it’s done wonders for my pelvic pain. I don’t break down into tears from the pain anymore and I know that makes my husband a whole lot happier. I can move around freely, play with the kids outside and carry them again when they need some extra lovin’. It’s amazing! I just wish I would have started swimming sooner.

I must say though, that my backstroke these days is a sight to behold. My father-in-law was swimming with me the other night and laughed at the sight of my belly rotating from side to side above the water.  He said the baby was probably getting sea-sick in my belly from all the swaying. Honestly, he might be right because I swear the kiddo inside is bracing itself against my ribs as I swim. It’s not the most comfortable feeling and my body is anything but stream line but I’m feeling stronger at least and am less worried about the upcoming labor.

For shits and giggles, here’s a red shirt, baby bump play-by-play spanning the past 12 weeks.

   

23 Weeks                                                           28 Weeks                                                            35 Weeks

With just about a month to go I think it’s time to start thinking about the things I need to acquire for baby #3 and all the prep work I’d like to accomplish before baby’s arrival. But instead, I’m going to go outside and play with the kids and chuckle as my husband tries to hang a tire swing from the tree that just keeps dropping branches. Stay tuned for scenes from this debacle, I mean adventure…

Cheers!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

