You know it’s a good party when…

Standard

We have an annual New Years Eve party and it’s hands down one of the best nights of the year, every year. Last night didn’t disappoint. Accordion playing and live music, keg stands, dice playing, multiple people puking and me lasting until 3:30am are all mentionable highlights.

To kick things off, I was serenaded early in the night by Mike Potts and his accordion to the song that goes: I don’t want her, you can have her, she’s too fat for me. I turned seven shades of red and may have even turned purple for a moment. The only reason he can get away with this is because we’ve been friends since we were in diapers. He’s just lucky I love him so much and his live music was a great addition to the party otherwise he would be dead meat.

 

The keg stands of Spotted Cow were also a highlight of the party. There were many people reliving their college glory days. The most memorable keg stand was probably from my FIL. Gotta love the guy. He’s a champ and I love the pic below of my SIL holding up his belly. She hit the wall hard before midnight, puked on my couch and carpet and went to bed. Good times!

 

After last year’s shit-show the house was destroyed so this year we hired a lady to help throughout the party cleaning up and keeping things filled/cold/fresh. It was the best $150 we’ve ever spent on a party because I could hang out and act like a guest while she did all the work. Plus she reminded us of a Skeksis which provided added entertainment all night. I know, we’re bad. I love it.

The dice playing was a shit-ton of fun as always and so was bullshitting with my brother until 3am. He’s a funny kid and took the party over the top in the wee-hours of the morning. He was on a roll and my belly still aches from the amount of laughing I did because of his verbal shenanigans. Love that kid.

 

And hey, I was one of the last few standing. Impressive for a pregnant chick…right?

 

Happy New Years to you and yours. I hope you have as much fun as we did bringing in the new year!

Leave a Reply

