No patience for your shit

Standard

I’ve felt like this squirrell all damn day, on alert but totally exhausted (read: cranky as shit). Plus Lilly was a total butt-head.  All day. I blame the fact that she had 4 days off of school. Though on second thought maybe it was that she spent 24 hours with my mom getting spoiled. Rotten. Yes, I’ll blame my mom. And now I’ll go to bed because decorating the house for Halloween and arguing with Lilly has left me spent.

*Side note. I feel it’s a grandparent’s duty to spoil their grandchildren rotten at the parents’ expense but that doesn’t mean I’m not going to bitch about it occasionally.

Leave a Reply

