Pizza Party

Standard

We eat a ton of pizza in this household but rarely to we make pizza from scratch. In reality I don’t know why I don’t do this more often. The kids love it, I love it  and the pizza tastes so much better. Yesterday evening we had a total of 5 moms and 10 kids making pizzas and creating chaos. It was great!

These little ladies were more than eager to get their hands dirty rolling dough, spreading sauce and slopping down cheese, pepperoni and sausage.  Of course my pictures are lacking since I was the ring leader of this culinary adventure and was busy making sure each kid had their fair share of toppings and turn with the rolling pin.

These blonde-haired heart breakers will know how to make their future girlfriends a decent home made pizza pie!

   

I couldn’t have asked for cuter dinner company!

I pulled a photo from a pizza party we had last month so you could see the beautiful pizzas we create. The designs come out differently each time but the cheesy faces and smiles is a constant.

This is one of my best buddies from the burbs. She’s totally out numbered raising three boys but that doesn’t stop her from making a honey wheat pizza dough and single-handedly assembling one of the most yummy pizzas I’ve had in a long time. Stacey made us a pesto-corn-tomato pizza. Does the thought of corn on pizza creep you out a little? I was a bit dubious too but take my word for it and try it anyways. It was out of this world! Thanks Stacey!!!

So, get your hands dirty and make some pizzas! You won’t be sorry.

***Quick tip:

I’ve found that Dell Alpe pizza sauce is a front runner in store brand pizza sauces. 1 can covers 3 pizzas.

Leave a Reply

