Hungry? Have a Worm!

Standard
Hungry? Have a Worm!

Life has been a bit busy. Life has been a whole ton of fun. The weekend before Halloween I took my baby girl and spent 4 days in Colorado visiting my sister and her finance and having an all around wonderful time. Then I came home and prepped for Halloween. I plan on sharing some of the good times with you as soon as I can.

For now, here’s a little Halloween snack I made for the kiddos:

Worms, anyone? Now doesn’t that look appetising?!?

No?

Well, the kids thought they were great…mostly.

          

I found the recipe off melskitchencafe.com (http://www.melskitchencafe.com/2011/10/spooky-eats-jello-worms-seriously-gross.html) at the beginning of October and knew I had to make them for the kids. Essentially you fill straws full of a jello concoction, refrigerate and then slide the firmed worms out of the straws. It’s a bit tedious but well worth it based on the amount of giggles and delighted shrieks I witnessed as the kids consumed the worms.

Bon appetit!

Leave a Reply

