Soup, Soup, Soup. I Love Soup.

Standard

It’s chilly outside and that means it’s soup season! I’ve recently become a soupahalic thanks to Mel’s easy, quick and delicious recipes that she posts on her blog at melskitchencafe.com. I’ve tried a handful of them so far to rave reviews from my husband every time.

Dinner tonight was her  Chicken Enchilada Soup (I halved the recipe for my family and still had a ton) and man was it awesome. I added a bit more green chiles than called for but aside from that I followed the recipe exactly. I crushed some multigrain tortilla chips on top and inhaled my bowl of soup as did my husband and daughter. My 2 year old son was hesitant about the soup but I’m pretty sure it was just because he was sitting next to the snow cone maker and was lusting after something less healthy.

This is a great soup for any occasion and I’m pretty certain it’ll freeze great because that’s where our extras are headed. So go ahead. Try it. You won’t be sorry you did.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

